The CBJ is partnering with Kirkwood Community College to recognize companies in Kirkwood’s seven-county region that are ahead of the curve in creating and maintaining their workforce talent edge.

Is your organization worthy of recognition? Download the 2019 Nomination Form. Nominations are due Aug. 29.

2018 Workforce Leaders:
– Hiring Strategies of Iowa Graduates
CIVCO Medical Solutions
– Publisher’s Award
Marion Economic Development Corporation
– Internship Program (Small Company)
McCreedy-Ruth Construction
– Employment Opportunities for Diverse Populations
Prestige Cleaning Services
– New Jobs Training 260E
– Retention Strategy
Thomas L. Cardella & Associates
– Employer & Education Workforce Collaboration
UFG Insurance
– Training for Existing Employment Needs
University of Iowa Community Credit Union
– Internship Program (Large Company)
Van Meter Inc.
– Marketing & Recruitment Campaign
Virginia Gay Hospitals & Clinics

Tickets are $45. Breakfast will be provided. All attendees will receive a copy of the Workforce Leaders supplement, outlining the honorees’ ┬ábest practices and advice for businesses looking to get started.

Unable to attend last year? Check out photos from 2018.

The Hotel at Kirkwood
7:30-10 a.m.

Register Now!
Individual Fee: $45 up to Nov. 26, $60 after
Table Seating: $450 up to Nov. 26, $600 after
Registration End: 11/26/2019
Contact: Ashley Moore
Phone: (319) 665-6397, ext. 311